Board Members

  • Richard Thinnes, President
  • Lois Schreiter, Vice President
  • Sue Ziarek, Secretary
  • Judy Balestrieri, Treasurer


Board Of Curators:

  • Judy Balestrieri
  • Richard Thinnes
  • Sue Ziarek
  • Steve Schreiter – Genealogy


Board of Directors:

  • Sandy Swartz
  • Steve Schreiter
  • Don Bulley
  • Mark Draeger

Read Some of Our Member’s Written History HERE!


Meeting Schedule:
The Officers and Board of Directors of the South Milwaukee Historical Society meet monthly on the second Monday of each month, to conduct the business of the Society. Meetings are held at the South Milwaukee Historical Society at 717 Milwaukee Avenue, starting at 6:00 pm.  Everyone is welcome!  You do not need to be a member to attend.

If you wish to become a member:
Send your name, address, phone number and payment to the address listed on the attached membership card.  Please include your e-mail address to receive our newsletters electronically.  Click on link to download and print a Membership Card here: