WHEREAS; The South Milwaukee Historical Society was founded in 1972 by a dedicated group of local citizens with a mission to preserve, honor, and promote South Milwaukee's rich history for generations to come; and

WHEREAS; The South Milwaukee Historical Society collects and records materials relating to the history of South Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS; The South Milwaukee Historical Society provides the public access to historical and genealogical research, history programs, group presentations, museum tours, and a scholarship program; and

WHEREAS; The South Milwaukee Historical Society offers the entirety of its services to the community at no cost; and

WHEREAS; Five decades of dedicated volunteers have been integral to the operation and success of the South Milwaukee Historical Society; and

WHEREAS; The South Milwaukee Historical Society has, through a wide range of activities, promoted a greater appreciation of the heritage of the City of South Milwaukee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that I, Mayor Jim Shelenske, and the Common Council of the City of South Milwaukee do hereby extend our congratulations, and commendations, and place enormous value on the exceptional and selfless work and actions of the South Milwaukee Historical Society, its volunteers, donors, Officers, and Board of Directors

Attached to and made part of this proclamation for historical purposes are the names of the South Milwaukee Historical Society Charter Members.

Dated this 28th day of September 2023

lames Shelenske

Mavor



CHARTER MEMBERS

Mr & Mrs Ron Abrahamson Nita G Anderson Mr & Mrs Joseph Balestrieri Mrs Nick Barsamian Mrs Margaret Barnes Mr & Mrs Steven Batovsky Mrs Louise Bentley **Jacqueline** Bentley Mrs Anna Bergmann Mrs Emil Bettinger Mrs W Blume Mr Carl J Bridge Mr & Mrs Don Broskowski Vance Chamberlain Mr Hilary Chybowski Dr & Mrs Neil Coley Mrs Kathryn Deridder Lillian D Dishong Mrs Lola Doe Mrs & Mrs Wm Domoe Deaconess Hilda Donsing Dr Collin C Drews Mrs Leora Duwe Mrs Gertrude Endthoff Mr & Mrs Felix Fabinski Mr & Mrs Charles Fecteau Mrs Leo Gates Mr & Mrs Robert Granec Mr Gene Grobschmidt Mr & Mrs Chester Grobschmidt Mr Richard Grobschmidt Carmen A Hertz Mr & Mrs George O Hook Mrs Angie R Hook Mr & Mrs John H Hughes Mrs M Jacobs Jacques Vieau Chapter D.A.R Harry E Jagodzinski Agnes Kalinowki Mrs Ada Kent

Mrs Annette A Kerlin Mr John Kern Mr & Mrs George Klipfel Mr & Mrs Adam Kotowicz Sharon Rae Landergott Mrs Gordon R Lewis Mr & Mrs Leo Mang Rose Martinson Mrs Mary McCarrier Anne Monson Mr & Mrs Ronald Mueller Mrs Mary Nelson Mr Clarence O'Brien Mrs E C Parrott Mrs D Paul Mrs Patricia Rabbe Mr & Mrs Dennis Rankin Mrs Lillian Fowle Rankin Mr & Mrs Bruce Rayeski Harold T Reed Mr & Mrs John Rehak Mrs Francis E Roberts Mr & Mrs Richard P Rouse Mr James Schauer Mrs Barbara Schouten Mr & Mrs Richard Schumacher Mrs Lois Schreiter Mr & Mrs Dennis E Schultz Mrs Conrad Simbach Mrs Anne Slaaen Mrs Helen Sobczak Arthur Springer Mrs William Steenrod Amy Szewczuga Dora Lee Szewczuga Ray Thibedeau Joyce VanDusen Mrs William Warner Mr Gene Weber Mrs Lee Wendt Mr & Mrs Richard Wranovsky

THE CITY

SOUTH